Nintendo, has announced an animated short inspired by Star Fox Zero and created by Shigeru Miyamoto, Production IG, and WIT Studios. Ahead of the Nintendo Wii U game’s launch, the Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins prequel will appear at Nintendo’s official website. People will be able to catch it online at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET on April 20, 2016 and see what Team Star Fox was up to before the events of the game.

Immediately after Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins, a Nintendo Treehouse Live talking about Star Fox Zero and Star Fox Guard will air.

Star Fox Zero and Star Fox Guard will come to the Nintendo Wii U on April 21, 2016 in Japan and will see a worldwide release on April 22, 2016.